MUK Awards 06.03

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the Maritime UK Awards 2023. 

Shortlisted entries are as below: 

Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award (Sponsored by Port of Aberdeen and Stena Line)

  • The Seafarers' Charity
  • Shoreham Port
  • The Diversity Study Group (the DSG)

Innovation Award (Sponsored by Port of London)

  • Ultimate Boats
  • Artemis Technologies
  • Ocean Signal

Clean Maritime Innovator (Sponsored by Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult)

  • Artemis Technologies
  • Silverstream Technologies
  • Anemoi Marine Technologies

Clean Maritime Enabler (Sponsored by Lloyd's Register)

  • Signol Limited
  • Datum Electronics Ltd
  • Port of Cromarty Firth

Clean Maritime Operator (Sponsored by Associated British Ports)

  • PD Ports
  • Port of Dover
  • Peel Ports

Coastal Powerhouse Award (Sponsored by Bibby Marine)

  • Cornwall Marine Network
  • RNLI Lifeboat Crews - Dover, Ramsgate, Walmer, Littlestone & Dungeness Lifeboat Crews
  • PD Ports

International Trade Award (supported by the Department for Business & Trade)

  • Knights Media & Public Relations
  • Actisense 
  • Hill Dickinson LLP 

Employer of The Year Award (Sponsored by Forth Ports)

  • Associated British Ports (ABP)
  • Port of Tyne
  • PD Ports

Start-up of The Year Award (Sponsored by Safetytech Accelerator

  • Seer BI
  • GT Green Technologies
  • Elite Consult Group Ltd

Future Skills Award (Sponsored by Trinity House)

  • City College Plymouth 
  • South Devon College
  • Harland and Wolff

Business of the Year Award (Sponsored by the UK Shipping Concierge)

  • Xpedite Group of Companies Ltd
  • Babcock LGE
  • Frazer-Nash Consultancy

Maritime 2050 Award (Sponsored by the Department for Transport)

  • Peel Ports
  • Associated British Ports (ABP)
  • PD Ports

Rising Star Award (Sponsored by the Royal Navy)

  • Eleni Bougioukou –  Port of Tyne
  • Neve Parker – QinetiQ
  • Rachel Burton - Wightlink Ferries
  • Serhii - City of Glasgow College & Clyde Marine Training

Bevis Minter Award (Sponsored by Nautilus International

  • Shaun Foley  - City of Glasgow College
  • Molvipa Takhiansok  - Warsash Maritime School
  • Courtney Stanton - Fleetwood Nautical Campus – Blackpool and the Fylde College

We'd like to say a huge well done and thank you to all who entered. A huge thank you also goes to DFDS who have kindly sponsored the evening' reception and London International Shipping Week who have sponsored our after awards event. 

We look forward to celebrating with you on the 9th March 2023. Dress code for the evening is black tie.